Slate for Talkeetna Community Council set

Voting for the Talkeetna Community Council is Tuesday, October 5th from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Talkeetna Public Library.  Borough elections are held at the Talkeetna Elementary School from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.  The Borough does not allow the council to set up voting in the same area and therefore the seperation.  The slate of candidates for the council: Larry Dearman, Mary Farina, Robert Gerlach, incumbent Sharon Montagnino, Rick Schrieber, Deb Wessler and Whitney Wolff.  There are 7 candidates and only  5 open seats.  KTNA will announce and post results as soon as possible and will also be announcing PRELIMINARY results from the Borough election.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *