Local, Borough election results

Talkeetna Community Council Board Elections were held on Tuesday night, and each candidate running for the Board of directors was elected. Melis Coady, RG Denny will join the board, and Mary Farina, Robert Gerlach, Whitney Wolf have been reelected for two-year terms, and Carey Birdsall and Rick Schreiber will continue to serve their terms. 94 people voted in the local elections.

For Borough-wide elections, 16% of eligible voters in Talkeetna turned out, 9 % of Trapper Creek voters, and 8% of Sunshine voters made it to the polls. District 7 Representative  Vern Halter retained his seat on the Mat Su Assembly after running un-opposed.
Mayor Larry DeVilbis edged out challenger Mark Masteller with 61 percent of the vote in that race.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *